top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Depth of Soul by Amy Shannon

Mind spinning out of control

closing out my heart

self-preservation

trying to get what I want

knowing what I need

obstacles in my way

not sure how to break them down

following the path carefully

regrets of the past

wanting to change the future

desires hidden in the soul

wanting to be something other than I am

taking chances, taking risks

journey to find freedom

wanting to be special

wanting to love

not just be loved

begging for pleasure

hidden soul searching

space, freedom, happiness,

enjoyment of pursuit

pleasure of peace

missing pieces falling into place

being who I am

deep inside

understanding ones mind

understanding ones feelings

understanding ones wants

writing new chapters

following a new path

reaching, touching your soul

knowing who I am




1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page