top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Another Written Life by Amy Shannon


"Another Written Life" is now available on digital and paperback editions. #modlife

Or for purchase on my Website's ONLINE Bookstore. http://writeramyshannon.wixsite.com/stories/books-store

"Another Written Life" blurb

Alone and afraid, Alex faces her own mortality. When the sickness she thought was long gone, resurfaces, and refuses to leave, Alex contemplates her future. As her family continues to grow and move on with their lives, she finds herself making peace with the past.

Alex spreads a round of forgiveness to everyone, even those who have hurt her deeply, because of her need for survival. She clings to the life she once had as she struggles to stay alive.

How will Alex handle her pain and shock when the man she loves betrays her one last time? Will she be able to keep it together when a ghost from the past is revealed? How long will it take her to find herself in the arms of another man and will she ever make it back to her true destiny?

Excerpt: Alex curled up on the sofa with the blanket and lay down. “Oh, Babe. I know why you left me, but I still miss you,” she whispered, as Steven walked in the door. “Lex?” Alex sat up quickly. “I’m sorry, Steven.” “Lex, why didn’t you tell anyone that Jim left you?” “It’s my fault. We were making our way back. He just couldn’t forgive me for my affair with Terry. We both decided it was best to separate for a while. Then the opportunity with the Garris Engineering Foundation came up and gave him the perfect excuse to leave.” “Is he gone for good?” Steven sat next to her. Alex nodded. “Yeah, he left me. He’s gone for good. I tried calling him to see how things were going. After all, he’s doing this for our son. But, it’s just business now,” Alex buried her face in her hands. “I miss him so much. I love him. I know why he left me, but how could he leave me?” “Oh, honey. I wish you’d told me. Didn’t you tell anyone?” Alex shook her head. “Steven, I couldn’t. I just couldn’t tell everyone that my marriage of 15 years is over.” “Lex, there’s something else, isn’t there?” Alex hugged her brother. “Steven, yeah. I’m sick again. I just can’t do this.” “What do you mean, you’re sick?” She slowly pulled away and put her head down. “Steven, I have cancer again. This time it’s at the base of my skull, in my neck. I’ve got a tumor.” Steven stared at her as tears streamed down his face. “Cancer? Oh, no, Lex.” “I can’t do this anymore. Steven, I’ve never wanted to die more than I do now. I lost my husband and now, I could lose my life. I just don’t care anymore,” she buried her face in his chest. “Help me die, please.” “No, Lex. I won’t. I won’t let you leave me. I need you. Your beautiful children need you.” “Steven, what I need, I can’t have. I just don’t know what to do anymore.” “Now, you listen to me. I won’t let you die. Yes, I know that you love Jim very much, but he is NOT your entire life. You can and will live, with or without him.”

~~~~

Anyone who is interested in reading and reviewing my work, please contact me at writeramyshannon@gmail.com I am offering anyone who would like to be my "reader" for the MOD Life Epic Saga the chance to read the stories for free, and in exchange to write an honest and unbiased review, not only for the books that are currently published, but the ones that await publication. I would provide a digital copy of either a mobi, epub or pdf file. Contact me if you wish.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page