top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Amy's Poetry Collections FREE Promo!


On June 9th, in celebration of my birthday, I set up a free promotion for both of my poetry books (on Kindle only). The FREE books will be available on Amazon.com. So, take save the date to not only get a FREE copy of my poetry, but when you finish, please leave a review.

Unbroken Souls

When I write novels and stories, the thoughts come directly from my mind, my imagination and go straight to paper. The characters are the voices in my head.

However, when I write poetry, it comes straight from my soul to paper. The words I write in prose are not thoughts but the only words I can use to describe what is part of me, inside of me.

Amy Shannon is an American storyteller and author. She normally publishes stories, but this time she's putting together a different kind of story ... stories of emotions. She has been writing poetry since she was a child. This is the first time her poetry has been put into a collection of emotional prose.

Tattered Words

Call it poetry, call it thoughts, but whatever it is, I must put it on paper the minute it crosses my mind or it will be lost forever. I sometimes share these random thoughts that cross my mind, and sometimes, I keep them to myself. However, here I am sharing more. Not a sequel, but more like a continuation of my poetry book “Unbroken Souls”. A natural thought process of creativity, imagination, inspiration and emotions. Some emotions that get shared, and some I keep for myself. I do not always have to feel it, I just have to write it. Welcome to my Tattered Words.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy Birthday to Contrary Measures

Contrary Measures was originally released May 30th 2006 under the name Amy Witkowski. Since its original release, the book was rebranded, updated and released on October 1 2017 under the name of Amy S

bottom of page