top of page
  • Amy Shannon

Author Showcase: Michelle Holland


Michelle Holland came in at number 3 for the Best Indie Authors of 2018.

Author Bio (from the author): In 1995 I opened my own sanctuary for New Forest ponies and saved and rehomed over 57 from slaughter over a 5 year period. This was so rewarding and totally voluntary and I had to raise over £80,000 a year to keep it going. I took on Chelsea who was 6 months old, she was riddled with lice and worms and would attack any man who came near her, after plenty of patience and tender loving care we formed a truly awesome and special relationship, and I decided I would keep her myself! Chelsea inspired my writing and is the star of The adventures of Bella & Emily and The adventures of Bella & Emily in Devon. I am a fully qualified Canine Behaviourist Practitioner after completing my Canine Psychology & Behaviour course with The International School for Canine Psychology & Behaviour and just love helping dogs and their owners who are trying to deal with behavioural problems.

I work full time and have owned my cleaning company, ‘Time For You Domestic Cleaning Brighton & Sussex’ for 17 years.

I have suffered with fibromyalgia for 7 years and have arthritis in my neck so my days of helping horses and ponies hands on are sadly over. This is why I decided to help the 5 organisations I have chosen to benefit from 50% profit from the kindle sales and paperback sales of my book. I know the hard work, heart ache and commitment that goes on behind the scenes and without help they cannot continue to do the amazing work they do.

The Books: The adventures of Bella & Emily The adventures of Bella & Emily in Devon Inside A Dog's Jacob's Journal

Final Thought …

I want to tell my readers : I want to thank my readers for all of the messages I have received to say how much they have enjoyed my books as this really inspires me.

My advice to other Authors would be: Never give up, believe in yourself and your work and focus on the pleasure you give to your readers.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page