top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Ordinary by Starr Z Davies

4 Stars

Great Story

First, I must say, this story is anything but "Ordinary". Davies pens a great story in Ordinary . I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed this story. Ugene was a very unique character, and found himself not fitting in. I like the premise that anyone without "powers" isn't "normal." This may be tailored to the young adult, but I liked this read. It's more than just about fitting in or not fitting in, within the world around you, but a journey as well. Ugene discovers more about himself, flaws and perfections and everything in between. It's a unique world, and a very great read. The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. I have fast become a big fan of Davies. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.





Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page