top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Flashback Review: She Looks Pale by Kate Rigby

First posted: 12/2014

4 Stars

Interesting read that I couldn't pull myself away from

This is the second story of Rigby's that I have read and I found it just as appealing as the first. Hannah is a child, who suffers from Meningitis, however, that is the not most cruel affliction thrust upon her. Her parents, so fearful of this child dying, that they end up holding her prisoner in her own home, taking away all forms of communication or anything that may contain "germs". I felt disconnected from the parents because of the severe overprotectiveness and very empathic for Hannah. This not only shows the ritual of levitation, but also shows the audience how quickly Hannah fades. Interesting read that I couldn't pull myself away from.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page