top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Shannon

Welcome to ABSR Promotions: Banned, Burned & Challenged Books

Updated: Feb 16, 2022


I am owner and operator of the book review website, Amy's Bookshelf Reviews, and the stage and screen review website, Amy's Reel True Crime Reviews.


A few months ago, I was inspired to look into the banning and burning (and of course, challenging of books). My mission is to read as many of the books that are on the list.

I have the list on my review website, and my writer's blog, The Official Blog of Amy Shannon.


The list will also be on here, and I will be using this blog to specifically educate people on banned books, the reasons why, and also share my reviews of the books on that banned book list.


The reviews for those are posted on my review website, and my writer's blog, and now they will also be put on this blog, and each book will be featured on the books page.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page