About Amy Shannon



I am an author, writer, storyteller, book reviewer, and blogger, who lives in upstate New York. I was raised by my mother and father and am the eldest of 5 children.


My mother always told me that I was a storyteller ... ever since I could talk. So, that is what I have always down. I tell stories. Now, I write those stories down. My imagination can sometimes take over my brain, and when it does, a story is born.


Before writing novels, I wrote short stories and poetry. Recently, with some pushing from my friend and fellow author, the late Renee Robinson, she convinced me to publish my poetry, so I did. "Unbroken Souls" is available on Kindle or paperback.  I also wrote a follow up poetry book, called "Tattered Words".

Author Amy Shannon's Links:


Fans can email me by clicking HERE


Website: http://writeramyshannon.wix.com/stories


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/amyshannonnovelist


Twitter:  @amyshan_author


Amazon.com Author Amy Shannon


Goodreads:  Amy Shannon

Here is a copy of my book check list (I have it for sale for 99 cents on amazon, but here you can download it for FREE.



A little about Me:

I also run the book review blog "Amy's Bookshelf Reviews," which has become extremely popular for Indie authors and their books. “Amy’s Bookshelf Reviews” reviews books of all genre, and any type of author, especially Indie or self-published authors.


In 2004, I was a cancer survivor. In 2005, I survived a domestic violence assault, which resulted in my spouse going to prison, and lifelong migraine headaches.


Writing is my passion. It's who I am and what I do. In 2015, I received my Bachelors of Arts in English, and in 2017, I received Masters of Arts in Adult Education and Training. I am preparing to work on my MBA in the fall of 2017

My Stories: 

All of my stories are about inner strength, as sometimes no one realizes how strong they truly can be until they think they've reached their limit. In November of 2016, I released the collection of some of my stories called “Empowerment.”

I have written over 100 stories, across 3 pen names) with more than half as part of different series or sagas.  All of my stories are listed on the check list, (even the works in progress).


My first novel "Unwritten Life" was written in 2004, and has 4 different printings. It also started off the Sars Springs Saga. The Sars Springs Saga transformed into the MOD Epic Saga. The Epic Saga consists of the Sars Springs Saga (6 series that include 62 volumes and 3 bonus series), The District Series (A 4-volume series), and a new series I'm currently working on entitled "The Markums."


Other series, have several books within a series, and they are slightly open-ended in case of a new idea for the series.  These series include "The Profilers" and "Passionate Retribution". 


"Fractured Tears: A Struggle for Justice" (2016) is a fictionalized version of her own experience with Domestic Violence.


"Chains" (2016) is about  Ronnie who was kidnapped at age 12 and escaped captivity at the age of 21, it shows her life during and after captivity.

I have two stories that have male main characters. “Shattered Pages” (2013) is about an eccentric mystery writer whose books are being used as a map for murder. “Fettering Shadows” (2017) is about a former Texas Ranger turned PI struggling to find a serial killer named Icarus.


“Contrary Measures” has been revamped with a new cover and publisher, as well as format of the story. It's due for a second printing release in October of 2017.

"Unlawful Identity" will be revamped with a new cover and publisher and released sometime soon. (Release date to be announced).


My Interviews:

Sometimes, I have been honored to be interviewed, and here are the links to my interviews:

IndieView                                       Jennifer S. Alderson Blog                                               Linda Lee Williams


UnCaged Magazine (Featured Author)

Guest Appearance: RADIO Fishbowl Radio Network (FBRN)

Every second Friday of the month. 4-6 Pm EST
"The Writer's Edge" with McKensie Stewart