top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Scorpion: Metamorphosis of Smoke by John A. Autero

5 Stars


Grand Thriller


Autero pens a thrilling story in The Scorpion: Metamorphosis of Smoke. This is the second book of Autero's that I've read, and I enjoyed it as much as I did the first one. The beginning gives the definition of Metamorphosis, which is not just about telling the reader what it means, but how it links to what is in the story. And so it began, and I enjoyed every page. I liked how each chapter started, with time and place, as it fit the story and plot. The characters were very well-developed, and the conspiracies and cover-ups, and ideas of "The Scorpion" are intriguing, interesting, and believable. I really liked Jack, and how things revolve around him, even when he is trying to lose himself. "“You really want to do that? You think I’m walking around in public without my sidearm?” Jack jerked his head back to glare at him. “We gonna have a shootout right here at the Hardware Hank?” I look forward to reading more by this author.






0 comments
bottom of page