top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The God Queen by M. L. Tishner

4 Stars


Interesting story


Tishner pens a grand story in The God Queen. This is the first book I've read that was considered a Space Opera, and I enjoyed reading it. It wasn't quite like a fantasy or sci-fi book on its own, but it seemed like a mix of genres. This writing style and story style is a credit to the author's writing, and this futuristic world was built. This reader found the story easy to read, a lot of detail was put into the story, and the pace was pretty well solid. It is more than just a fight for survival, but the journey to find hope as well. The characters were pretty well developed, and I did like the story. It was a long read, but I think that fit with this story. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page