top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Directions of the Heart by Marie Lavender

5 Stars

Simply and absolutely ravishing

As a fan of Lavender's, I was looking forward to reading her collection for

stories, and I was not disappointed. The stories she shares, hits the heart emotionally and puts that ever so gentle lump in the throat. The stories were put together very well and fit within the premise of the collection. My favorite of the stories was "A Touch of Dawn" and I was immediately stricken when Jack uttered the words "I won't be like him" and it just made the story real, especially when he was dealing with his own issues, with being personal, with intimacy. I read that story twice, and maybe will read it again. A great collection and definitely highly recommended.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page