top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

You, Fascinating You by Germaine Shames

5 Stars

Just sit back and listen

I enjoyed this book through the audio copy and it took my breath away. I loved just sitting back and listening to the magnificent narration of You, Fascinating You. It's the first book of this author's that I've had the honor of listening to (or reading) and I was impressed. The story of the ballerina Margit, and her true love, her maestro taking years to reconnect, during one of the hardest eras in history. It's a powerful story, and listening to this you can really feel the emotions running throughout the story. An epic story and well worth the read and listen. The final chapter brings a lot of pain, remembrance and even small hope for what may come next. Highly recommended.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page