top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Second Nature by Marie Lavender

4 Stars

Something magical about an undead romance

It's obviously not a typical romance, nor is it typical about an undead ravenous vampire story. The vampire is Alec, and the human he desires is Desiree. I am a big fan of Lavender's work, so this was something I definitely wanted to read. A start of something new, and very intense and filled with grand vibrant characters. The story builds so much the reader can feel the intensity of the chemistry between the vampire and his "captive." I really enjoyed this story, and how Lavendar can spin a great tale of romance, even with the undead. It felt almost real. As Desiree says to Alec, “I can see inside of you, Alec. I know your heart. I swear I’ll keep that heart safe as long as I live.” It's quite an undead story.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page