top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Evolving Ecstacy by Melanie Nowak

4 Stars

An intense vampiric journey

First, I love Nowak's work, and I read the story of Evolving Ecstacy through her release of the novellas, Ecstasy Unleashed, Stakes and Sunshine, and Evolution of Love. I've looked at the three different reviews for each novella, and am including portions of those thoughts in this review, and some of my new thoughts on the story. The story continues to grow as do the characters. There is more depth and intensity between characters. There is a connection, a deep one, between Felicity and Cain, and where they come together, there is always this fear that something will break them apart. Cain and Felicity are unique characters who have a great chemistry between them, however, one of them is human. It makes for a different kind of romance, and she has a lot to think about, especially where her future may lie. There's action and battles, and not just internal battles. Knowing that there is more to come, makes me anxious for the next chapter in the lives of all the characters. The story progressed very well, and I am addicted to the writing style and characters of Nowak. I'm sure there will be plenty more stories to come!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page