top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Raining Angels by Renee Robinson


5 Stars

Positively inspiring. The collection of poem were both light and dark, celebrating life as well as fighting against death and what comes after death. Robinson was able to paint colorful as well as dark images with her use of words, which showed how her emotions flowed from her body to her pen, to the paper. Several passages caught my eye as I read her words and I could feel what she was feeling. I could see what she was seeing. I didn't think I could pick one favorite poem until I was almost finished reading the book. The poem "Just One" stood out for me and I think it's my favorite. Robinson writes "Hoping I will get well, Healing salts of the sea, say a prayer for me, I need just one, just one prayer, just one to save me." This is the poem that brought tears to my heart.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page