top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

"Marie's World" by Joe E. Legend & Kristal McKerrington


4 Stars

"Marie's World" is riveting

The story sends the reader on a journey of suspense as Marie, does her best to protect those she cares about, and how she must deal with her current life as it clashes with her past. It's an excellent story of strength and the writing brings on a level of suspense. I found myself rooting for Marie to make the right choice, and to realize that all her secrets would come out, eventually. The torment of Marie shows in the character's actions and thoughts.‘Never meet those you idealise as they can never live up to what you dream them to be.’ I'm not a fan of cliffhanger endings but I found myself looking forward to what would happen to Marie next.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page