top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Revenant by Elise Abram


4 Stars

Ancient Super heroes!

One simple game of a Ouija board ... spelling out M...A...L...C...H...U...S and it draws your attention in. And then he takes over young Hal. Wow! A well-written YA story that if I didn't pay attention to the genre category, I would've thought it was just another great paranormal book. Totally for the mature reader but also perfect for young adults. I don't think it should've had a "Young" limit, but maybe "young at heart" because this was a great read. I chuckled when Sheila told "Hal" that she'd let him feel her up at lunch. Though, I am not young, I remembered being young ... i just never had a boyfriend that was possessed by someone's spirit. I became very attached to Zulu and Morgan. The battle of good versus evil just hit a new height for me. The story flowed well and the reader was able to keep up with what was in the past and in the present. I will read more of her stories and the way it was slightly open-ended means she could possibly write a sequel that I will definitely put on my TBR.

0 comments
bottom of page