top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Tracking a Shadow: A Jarvis Mann Detective Novel by R Weir

4 Stars

Intriguing Must-Read.

I love a good suspenseful detective/PI novel and this did not disappoint. Jarvis was an incredible character and very charismatic, while also showing the simply-lived struggle of the regular PI, live from case to case, check to check kind of thing. His case turned out to be more than he expected, and I read it from cover to cover in one sitting. The author writes very well and creates remarkable characters. I love a story where you think some detail isn't important and it turns out to pull the whole story together. This had several details like that. I will read this author's work again, nothing like a good book to curl up to so you can close out the world. I recommend this to anyone who loves a good PI book.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page