top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Four Guys Gospels by R. E. Dinlocker

5 Stars

Uniquely Entertaining and humorous

I always find it interesting when I sit down to read a book and it starts out with a glossary. Now, I was truly intrigued, and the pages kept turning. I was attached to this book from beginning to end, because once I started, I truly couldn't stop until the end. Immediately, I loved the fact that the Main characters are named Mark, Matthew, Luke and John. It's a perfectly delightful and humorous religious satire and anyone who has a good sense of humor, will love this book. The men own a marketing firm and are hired by a mystery client, who wants some promotion done. One of my favorite lines is "When I asked our clients his name, they said it was Haysoos last time. This time they want to call him Jesus.” I chuckled (and I never chuckle) and even laughed out loud at this. I read it a second time just to make sure I didn't miss anything. The banter between the characters made me feel like I was sitting in the room with them, absorbing their unique perspective. I've read Dinlocker's work before and this is my favorite, though, he is an author that I have now on my favorite authors list. Loved this book!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page