top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

SHANGHAI’D By R E Dinlocker

5 Stars

Mysterious and mystic!

I have enjoyed everything that I have read by this Author. This book "Shanghai'd" was no different. I love it when an author brings personal experience or expertise into their stories. This book is well-written and the

characters are well developed. Everyone and everything had an important part in the story, which i always find very enjoyable. The culture of the Chinese and the art that brings life to this story, as well as complete intelligence. It's a mystery to find the secrets behind an ancient plot between immigrant Jews and the Chinese Communist. "My combination of grudging admiration and secondhand insights gave me a unique perspective from which to analyze the work of those who had the courage to keep creating in the face of political pressure I could never imagine, and societal snobbery that predated even the Europeans." Interesting history and even better ending. Will continue to read Dinlocker's work. His work is always on my top ten list!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page