top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Schizo: Hidden in Plain Sight by Ilene B. Benator


5 Stars Terrifyingly believable!

Knowing the background of the author made this story more real and more terrifying. It's one thing to be scared and horrified with the context of a story, but realizing it could all be true, makes it more wonderfully scary. I absolutely love this story! If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. It's an emotionally charged, first person POV story ... Dan's story. "I would discover things I wish I never knew. If I could do it all over again, knowing what I know now, I would never have jumped down that rabbit hole. But I did, and there’s no going back." And that was just the beginning. The words moved me, and I was on the edge of my seat, turning the pages quickly, reading every single word. I never once got lost in the medical jargon, as it was part of the scene which made it all the more realistic.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page