top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

That Day in September by Artie Van Why


5 Stars Powerful

A story from the perspective of a 9/11 survivor. The first thing I think of was that I feel so honored to read this book, and share in this story. The second thing, is that a 11 days ago, was the 15th Anniversary of 9/11, and there must be a reason this book was among the many that I would read this September. I don't know if it's coincidence or happenstance, but I read the book, with the memories of that day in my head, just watching it as a bystander on television, feeling the sadness and the guilt of the sadness, because I am one person who was only affected by what it did to our country. I didn't know someone personally who was affected by this tragedy. Van Why shares his story, and not just that day, but his life. I am extremely touched by his words and am not giving this a 5 star because of the day but because of the words of Van Why. He survived, as a worker in building 5.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page