top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Dog Eared: A Year's Romp Through the Self-Publishing World by W. Nikola-Lisa

5 Stars

What a wonderfully relatable book!

If you're a writer or any kind of artist, this book will lend to something that

many can relate to, and sometimes we do without saying it out loud. The first chapter, really stuck with me, and who could blame me, especially with a title of "Hole in the Head". The author is writing this in first person, sharing his experiences, and how this book came about. All because of the dreaded tax season. This is the first time I've read his work, but I know he has a lot of other stories out there, and I will definitely check them out. He starts out quoting Frank Zappa, "so many books, so little time." Isn't that the truth? A wonderfully written book that should be at the top of anyone's TBR list, and I just may add it to my TBRR (to be re-read) List.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page