top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The F*cking Widow by Aurora Diamond

5 Stars

Bold and enigmatic

It took about a minute when reading this book to realize what it meant by "the

seventh penis" and then it took off from there. There is something bold and brazen about this story and it's wonderfully written. To read this, you can't really blush or be distracted by the "F" word. A timid person may not like the title, but I think it fits perfectly, and it will either draw readers in or push them away. Those to be pushed away from the title probably wouldn't be able to read it anyway. I found Widoma complex and her own person, and her connections with the other characters was deep and sound. She grows as a character and feels suffering, loss and even happiness. "Mikel was my sunshine in the darkness after losing Adam. Little by little, I loved him back." This is one of those unforgettable stories with an unforgettable title. I recently read another one of Diamond's books, and after this one, I am a true fan.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page