top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Dr. Fear's Pediophobia: The Fear of Dolls by David C Thomas

3 Stars

a creepy story but a good read

First, it tells you in the beginning that the word "Pediophobia" is a fear of dolls, so that and the title set the stage for what is to come. The POV is Raven's, and

she's 12 whose family just moved into an old house. "You can’t be serious. Dad I know I like creepy things, but living in a creepy, old house is not what I have in mind!” If you didn't know how old Raven was, her dialogue wouldn't help, as she talks much older than she is. The story has a great premise and could have been executed a bit better, but it was a good read. I thought that it was creepy and somewhat terrifying, but the essence of fear was a lit lax. Great first book by the author, and I expect great things from this author. Look forward to reading future work.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page