top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Anini Saga: The Agony Of An Upright Police Officer by Sunday Irowa

5 Stars

Astonishing

First, this is a story about a Nigeria Police officer. The introduction drew me in immediately. "while I thought I was fighting a good course, I became the object of hatred within and without; I was given a death tag by those I must bring to justice; my fellow police officers who knew about the danger I was facing, stabbed me in the back, instead of protecting me." This is a story that should be read and shared. The year was 1986 and something was brewing in Nigera. Anini was shot in a public execution. Written in first person narrative, it tells the perspective of this officer, and his disgust and waivering feelings toward his surrounding officers and the laws he was supposed to uphold. "Why are things getting worse every day?” Yes, indeed, why? Very powerful account. Highly recommended.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page