top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

That Guy by Belle Brooks

5 Stars

Fun and romantic

I quickly came to like "Mindy" (Melinda) as the story is told from her point of view, and it definitely works. She's fun, quirky, and shares her moments and inner most thoughts, perfectly. The thoughts that no one would dare say out loud. I love her friendship with Chris. It just works. This story is fun, and romantic, and I absolutely loved it. I really liked her bouts of "first dates." Brooks always pens a good story, and I think this may be one of my favorites by this wonderful author. The characters have a great chemistry and I like that there is a back story that lends to the type of characters they are. I love how she describes her best friend, and eyes (or pervs) men's backsides. It's a great story, I read from beginning to end.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page