top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Angelina's Secret by Diane Merrill Wigginton

5 Stars

Magnificent read

Angelina's Secret is the first book I've read by Wigginton, and I know I will definitely read what more there is from her pen. First, I enjoyed the prologue that just gave a glimpse into the Angelina's life and what may come. She has a gift. That's all I'm giving away, but this story takes the reader on a wonderous journey. Written in first person, it lends to giving the audience a sense of the characters, and the perspective of the main character. Since it's a historical fiction story, the setting, and dialogue, and even the thoughts fit with the place and time of the story. Both the place and time bring up one of the internal and even external conflicts of the story. I look forward to reading more by this author.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page