top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Mindscapes Unimagined by Contributing Authors (LeftHand Publishers)

Steve Rouse, Jonathan Shipley, Robert Allen Lupton, Tom Scanlan, Andrew Punzo, Adrian Ludens, Sophie Kearing, Gödel Fishbreath, C. R. Downing, Tom Howard, Robert James, Kat Pekin, Joshua L. Shioshita, William Ade, Aaron J. French, Joachim Heijndermans, Chris Dean, Chris Rodriguez, Bryan Best, Gustavo Bondoni, Kevin David Anderson, Clark Roberts, Nidhi Singh, Jeff C. Stevenson

5 Stars

An adventure in reading

Mindscapes Unimagined is a collection of stories from a grand variety of writers. This collection contains stories that stem from the imagination that blends horror, paranormal, and science fiction into one great collection. Most of the authors in this collection, I haven't read before, but I will definitely keep them in mind for future writings. I found the order of the stories very interesting, as one led into another. As Rouse wrote in his story, Hodag, 'Did you not just see what joy I brought to these less fortunate? They have broadened their lives, enriched their experiences through my eyes and my story' it worked perfectly with the concept and collection of the stories. I enjoyed each one, enticing and captivating as the one before it, and yet its own story and imagination of the darkness. I think one of my favorite stories, and I have so many in this collection, was Scanlan's 'Menagerie.' This collection is definitely a menagerie of stories, from different minds, mixing dark and light, and blending it perfectly. Some are first person, and others are written in third person, and with most stories, it makes a difference and takes a story where it wants to go. I always embrace the anthology that has many different authors, points of views, stories that are shown and not told, and this is no different.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page