top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

The Milliner of Monterowdy County: Crimerotics Collection I by Aurora Diamond

5 Stars

Bold and absolutely brazen!

The author informed me that this is a rewrite of The F*cking Widow, which I also reviewed. I loved the other one, and was anxious to read the rewrite. I found this rewrite as compelling and entertaining as the original. I found Widoma complex and her own person, and her connections with the other characters was deep and sound. She grows as a character and feels suffering, loss and even happiness. Some pieces of the original review still hold true. Actually, all of them do, as I love this one just as much. There is a depth of characters, and something oddly entertaining about Widoma, who has so many levels to her personality. I look forward to what comes next. I am a big fan of Diamond, and will always be.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page