top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A Bumpy Journey by Maria Bardyukova

4 Stars


Wonderful Journey


Bardyukova pens a wonderful story in A Bumpy Journey. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The characters were fun and interesting. As a rock collector, yes, I do love collecting unique rocks, I really enjoyed this story. It was fun for me, so I can just imagine how a child would react. The illustrations were done with care, and also helped tell the story. This book would be perfect to read to a child or have the child read it back. It's fun to read, and very enjoyable. Bumpy was a wonderful character, who went through a lot, and the rhyming of the story can almost be sing-song, as this reader hoped Bumpy's journey would end better than it started. I look forward to reading more by this author. A Bumpy Journey is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page