top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A Cauldron of Uncanny Dreams by Donald Firesmith

5 Stars


Magnetic reads!


This collection of innovative thinking (or uncanny dreams) by Firesmith is a remarkable work of words. The words almost haunted the pages, as the first thought, Her mother's eyes, definitely caught my attention. I must admit, how i loved reading all of the unique stories, I really enjoyed "The Collector." I kept going back to that particular story, though each story was more interesting than the one before it. I enjoyed reading this collection, and entering the mind of this talented storyteller. Such a wonderful read. My favorite was The Collector, and I enjoyed the simplest story, the first one, Her Mother's Eyes. I love the innovative, unique thinker who puts thoughts on a paper and makes it a story. This is one book I will not forget. It's been a while since I read Firesmith's work, but I'm glad I have a few more of his to read. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page