top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A little luminescence by Elena Botts

5 Stars


Definitely a shining star


This collection of poetry by Elena Botts is a wonderful work of words. The words almost float across the page. I enjoyed reading this collection, and entering the mind of this prolific poetess. Such a wonderful read. My favorite was "here is a small poem" which is short but definitely shows the reader the mindful thoughts of the poet. "here is a small poem just to say that sometimes the world is radiant in sunlight, but somedays the sky dresses in shades of grey and there is nothing so inspiring as a rainy day." I liked this collection so much, I read many of the poems twice. I am definitely a fan of Botts' poetry and insightful perspective on the world. I look forward to reading more by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page