top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A Normal November by Ted Tayler

5 Stars


Another interesting case for The Crime Review Team


What a magnificent story in A Normal November by Ted Tayler. I am a big fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. I've read every book in this series, The Freeman Files, so far. This is book 15, and I feel the momentum of always wanting more for Tayler. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very intense, and raw, and very real. Gus is one of those intriguing and unforgettable characters. I read a lot of stories, and I love the different writing styles and storytelling abilities. This author has a unique writing style, and indeed can show stories. This case is another cold case from 2016, but for Gus, it doesn't feel like it seems. Like it is something more than just a murder of a newlywed. The team is on it, and I just loved, loved, loved it. It’s definitely un-put-downable! It is always an honor to read this author's books. The story brings the reader on a superb journey. This is a magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. This title is a definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. Definitely an unpredictable story, my favorite kind! A Normal November is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more books by this author.













0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page