top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A Salted Slug by Joe King

5 Stars


Such an interesting absurdity and I loved it!


King pens an interesting story in A Salted Slug by Joe King. Yes, it's a grand as the title (I get the pun of the title, and loved that). I am a big fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. Reading King's work before, I knew what to expect from his writing style, and it has grown, and yet, his keen wit and story ideas seem endless and yes, absurd (which I love this word, especially in such a compliment when talking about this author's work). This author brings the story to life. I love it when a Legacy author sends me more of their work! King's imagination takes on a new level as he tells the tales of conspiracy and what could this red orb possibly be? The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). The characters are so engrossing. I just love, love, love this story. This author not only tells the story but shows it with words as well. Definitely an unpredictable story, my favorite kind! Wow! A Salted Slug is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.








Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page