top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

A Twist of Karma by Wendy Wanner

5 Stars


Intriguing read


Wanner pens a magnificent paranormal story in v. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The characters were relatable and very diverse, especially the difference between what is human and what is spirit. I feel that "karma" is also its own character, and there is a depth of characters, especially Jennifer, who is not only grief stricken, but also fighting spirits. This author brings the story to life. The story is full of twists and grand interactions with the "other side." The story brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. This book deserves a second read! (and maybe more). What an enjoyable and adventurous journey. This story kept this reader turning the pages, yes the title grabbed my attention, but the painting of words kept me glued to the pages. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly and the characterizations are engrossing. The author's technique of intense characters and great plotlines is a gift. An unpredictable story that I loved trying to figure out what will happen next. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author, and maybe some repeats. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews definitely recommends this story.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page