top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

All because of You by Isobel Blackthorn

5 Stars


Magnificent collection of stories


Blackthorn pens a grand collection of stories in All because of You. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed reading this author's work. The author brings the stories to life. The stories had different themes within different relationships. The title of the book tells it all, and the stories fit within the title. I really enjoyed reading each of the 15 different stories. They were raw, and the characters definitely were connected, and worked with each other, through faith and hope. This author has a great imagination and I'm glad it's being shared with stories. The title drew me in, but the stories made me stay. I really enjoyed each story, but I think "The Moon Circle" really kept my attention. I read that more than once. These words really rang true for me, "Tammy stubs out another cigarette. ‘Did he hit you?’ she asks bluntly. ‘Words were his fists. And you?’ ‘He tried to kill me.’ She lifts her neck, revealing the thick weals and the purple, thumb-print bruises." It wasn't a trigger, just a reminder, and this one was the most relatable story for me. All because of You is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page