top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Alpha Max ... by Mark A. Rayner

Full Title: Alpha Max: An Existential Romp through an Absurd Multiverse by Mark A. Rayner


5 Stars


Magnetically humorous!!!


Rayner pens a wonderfully satiric and humorous story in Alpha Max: An Existential Romp through an Absurd Multiverse. I am a big fan of this author's writing. Satire and humor is not as easy as it sounds to put on paper. This author brings the story to life. First, I love the word "Absurd" in the title, and some areas are just that, absurd, but it is a wonderful story to read. I love the play on the sci-fi and superheroes (and I love superheroes) so this multiverse is something I am aware of, and it could and probably is real. Rayner has a way to make the reader smile and laugh out loud, and this reader certainly did. Max is a wonderful character and suddenly, it's his job to save the world. Well, many worlds. I love it when a Legacy author sends me more of their work! This author has a great imagination. It’s definitely un-put-downable! It's literally out of this world! Action-packed and it takes the reader on a superb adventure. Max isn't the only one who goes on an "absurd" adventure, the reader does, too. Alpha Max: An Existential Romp through an Absurd Multiverse is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page