top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Alysson Foti Bourque- Alycat and the Cattywampus Wednesday

Genre: Children's


Illustrator: Chiara Civati


4 Stars


Entertaining and educating on having a good attitude


What an entertaining story in Alycat and the Cattywampus Wednesday by Alysson Foti Bourque. I haven't read work from this author before, and I enjoyed this story. I haven't heard of the word Cattywampus, but I found it fun, and this wasn't a CAT-astrophy. Alycat was able to take this upside down, everything seems to be going wrong day, and turn it around. The characters were cats (hence the name) and very lifelike, so it seems that even cats have bad days, but somehow, even those days can turn into something fun and beautiful. The illustrations were magnificent and told the story via pictures. This book would be perfect to read to a child or have the child read it back. It's very educational and has a great moral to it. It's fun to read, and very enjoyable. Alycat and the Cattywampus Wednesday is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book, giving my honest and unbiased review. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page