top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Avanti Centrae- The Lost Power

Genre: Thriller


5 Stars


Magnetic reading


What a superb story in The Lost Power by Avanti Centrae. This is the first book in the VanOps Thriller, and I actually read book three first, and now, I'm reading (or have) read the other two. This review is for the first book in the series, and it is very powerful. First, I am a big fan of this author, I was after I read book three, and going back to the beginning, I can say, I'm definitely a fan, and whatever she writes, I want to read. It is a very well-written plot, and I enjoyed it. It's an amazing work that makes you think this is a true story, and maybe it could be. It's a wonderous tale of mystery, and science, adding in intrigue, and the wonder of what comes next. It brings the far past to clash with the story's present. It's a fast-paced, intriguing, unputdownable book! Maddy and Will are interesting characters, with a lot of depth, and they bring their knowledge and appearance in the story as something incredible. It's a plot with many subplots, history meeting it's present, and the entrance of a sniper... It is always an honor to read this author's books. This author is a great storyteller. The title drew me in, but the story made me stay. This book captures the reader's attention at chapter 1. The author's technique of raw, magnetic characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. This author's characters develop and interacts well with the other characters. The Lost Power is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I read this book to give my unbiased and honest review. Amy's Bookshelf Reviews recommends that anyone who reads this book, to also write a review.








0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page