top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

B.P. Smythe - Mavis Bone and the Fledgling Killer

4 Stars


Enjoyed this story!


What a grand story in Mavis Bone and the Fledgling Killer by B.P. Smythe. This is the first book of this author that I've read, and I have become a fan. I like how it shows a bit of the backstory of not just Mavis, but the killer. Everyone has a reason why they do things, even if it doesn't make sense to others. I really liked Mavis, and she is a strong, and "knows what she wants" kind of a person, and somehow, that led her to being a private investigator. This author brings the story to life. The characters had a lot of depth, and were very realistic. It is a very well-written plot, and I enjoyed it. It was an honor to read this book. Definitely an unpredictable story, my favorite kind! This book is on a list of banned, burned, challenged, or controversial. The author brought this book to my attention, and I was intrigued to want to read it. Mavis Bone and the Fledgling Killer is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I hope to read more books by this author.








Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page