top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Billy Lemonade by Sarah J Maxwell

4 Stars


The bonds of Friendship


Maxwell pens a good YA story in Billy Lemonade. I haven't read anything from this author before, and I really enjoyed this story. The story revolves around Jane, who is dealing with a lot with her home life. Then Billy, who has a lot of secrets, enters her life just in time. This is a young adult story and aimed toward that target audience, but I enjoyed following the story of Jane's journey. It's a wonderfully written story and brings in the believable, even if almost impossible. Filled with drama and hidden secrets, it also shows what having a good friend can do. This story was intriguing and kept the reader guessing. I have fast become a big fan of Maxwell. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author. This book is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page