top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Brian O'Hare- The Dark Web Murders

Genre: Mystery/Thriller


5 Stars


Magnetic read!


What an intriguing and chilling story in The Dark Web Murders by Brian O'Hare. I have read stories from this author before, and I am a definite fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I want to read. The Inspector Sheehan mysteries are one of my favorite series. I've read them out of order, but each one is a standalone, and I want to make sure I read all of them. This story revolves around the "dark web" which is way beyond what we know as the internet, not just the dark side of the internet, but where people can be whoever they want to be, dark or not. Sometimes once in a while, there is that one "username" that is way beyond dark, and this time the psychopath has a dark web blog, almost taunting and bragging about what he is doing. So, that's all I'm giving you, read the book. It's a wild and unimaginable place, especially inside this killer's head and his side of the dark web. You don't have to know code or technical jargon to read this book, it's your cat-and-mouse game on the web and in IRL (Real Life) for Sheehan and his unit and this serial killer. It's magnetic, so much you can't put it down. It is a very well-written plot, and I enjoyed it. It is always an honor to read this author's books. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. A reader can get lost in the story. And it's a new twist on a modern-day mystery slash thriller! This is a magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. The Dark Web Murders is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.







0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page