top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Cain by James Byron Huggins

5 Stars


Actually, I found it to be 5+ stars!!


Cain by James Byron Huggins is a superbly written, action packed, dealing with the devil story. I have read work from this author before, and I really enjoyed it. The characters had a lot of depth and were very realistic. First, when I started to read this, undead superhuman, uh, super soldier, it automatically made me think of movies that had a similar theme. But when I really got into the story, I realized that was just a theme, not the story. The story was so well put together, and Cain, though he was possessed, was a magnetic and determined character. Cain is absolutely thrilling! A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. The thrills and intrigue is written clearly and the characterizations are engrossing. It was unpredictable (my favorite kind of story), and the fate of humanity relied on the failure of Cain. The author's technique of raw, dramatic characters and great plotlines is a gift. It's a great story to follow and try to figure out what will happen next. Wow! Cain is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page