top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Call of the Empire by Neils Knudsen

4 Stars


A great sequel


What a grand story in Call of the Empire by Neils Knudsen. I read the first book in this trilogy, back in 2016, and even though this was published in 2018, I just recently read it. I really enjoyed this book, and I did go back to look at my prior review and notes I had for the previous book. It was early on in my review days, and not as descriptive of the story. I really enjoy the characters, and found this was not just a fantasy, but a connection and grand adventure. The characters were very strong in this title, as well as realistic, even as a fantasy or a grand world building of not just the era, but of family. What a grand majestical system of life, dealing with survival, and past and current struggles. It's not just about good versus evil, because there is an in between. This author is a great storyteller. It is always an honor to read this author's stories. Call of the Empire is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more stories by this author.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page