top of page

Camp Lake by John Heldt

5 Stars


Magnificent story


Heldt pens a remarkable story in the reported conclusion, Camp Lake, of the Carson Chronicles. I really enjoyed this story, and it probably was one of my favorites. Heldt has a great storytelling writing style that brings his stories to life. A leap back to 1983, and the continual search for their parents, sets the story for Camp Lake. Heldt writes well, with wonderfully developed characters that fit whatever time they arrive in. I like how Heldt can balance humor with heartache, and throw obstacles at his characters. It's another one of Heldt's great works. If this is the conclusion, I will miss the Carsons. I look forward to reading more by this author. This read is definitely recommended by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.








Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page