top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Changes in Amy's Bookshelves Reviews Policy


As of today, May 27 2020, Amy's Bookshelf Reviews is updating the policies and procedures regarding other options for reviews that are linked with donations.


Due to my Essential Tremor Disorder, as well as my Chronic daily migraines, it is taking me longer to read books and especially write reviews. Normally the process of posting my reviews takes about 45 minutes per review. Currently, the process is taking over an hour. I have taken measures to overcome some of the obstacles I have been facing but it takes me longer to do things now.


I still want to be able to provide the best service and be fair to all authors whose titles are on my list. Though I have contemplated stopping this service, I have decided against it. I love reading and writing my reviews. I am a big supporter of indie authors and I like the connections and Contacts and even friends that I have made just because I've reviewed books.


I have changed the look of the STANDARD VIP Shelf, and added for shelves so instead of one big list it is actually a 4-shelf bookshelf. If you haven't noticed already, I have also created an express review list which allows options for authors who have upcoming releases.

I will outline the changes of the donation options and costs of the donations in this message. However, I do recommend that everyone reading this reads the request page with all its details as some have changed. I also have a PDF that people can download in order to Read the policies and procedures on your computer or be able to print it out.

PRIORITY VIP BOOKSHELF: Author's titles will be added to the standard shelf, but can a donation of $40 plus the cost of their book can move their title to the "PRIORITY" VIP Shelf. (Donations can be made on the Welcome or Home Page using PayPal or transferred to me using my email address) The Priority Shelf (date dependent) is for a Title where the review that cannot be posted until a specific date (created so it doesn't delay other titles on the Priority VIP Shelf.

EXPRESS RELEASE REVIEWS

• Between 30 and 59 days (new authors) or between 30 and 39 days (repeat authors)

o Donation of $40

• Between 14 and 29 days prior to release:

o Donation of $50

• Between 7 and 13 days prior to release:

o Donation of $60

• Between 3 and 7 days prior to release:

o Donation of $70

• Emergency Review (Under 3 days, including its release date)

o Donation of $100

OTHER BOOK REVIEW REQUEST OPTIONS

• For a $10.00 donation, PLUS the amount of the cost of the purchase of a book, the author can "buy" a position in the last slot "Top Shelf" of the PRIMARY LIST.

• For a $20.00 donation, PLUS the amount of the cost the purchase of their book, the author can "buy" a position at the end of the "Standard" VIP Bookshelf.

• For a $25.00 donation, PLUS the amount of the cost the purchase of their book, the author can "buy" a position at the end of the TOP SHELF "Standard" VIP Bookshelf.

• For a $30.00 donation, PLUS the amount of the cost the purchase of their book, the author can "buy" a position at the TOP of the TOP SHELF of the "Standard" VIP Bookshelf.

• For a $40.00 donation, PLUS the amount of the cost the purchase of their book, the author can "buy" a position at the end of the "Priority" VIP Bookshelf.

• The purchases must be done through PayPal and can be done either by the "donation" buttons on either the Home or Welcome page, or through your own PayPal account, the PayPal account is writeramyshannon@gmail.com

Donations no matter the amount DO NOT BUY or PAY FOR REVIEW. The reviews are honest and unbiased, and based on what I read.

Thank you for your time and support.

Amy’s Bookshelf Reviews



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page