top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Chris Fortunato - The Two Lilies

5 Stars


A Great Read


What a great and interesting story in The Two Lilies by Chris Fortunato. A story told in two parts. I read both part I and part II on the close2thebone.co.uk website. I have become a fan of this author, and his writing style. It was a very interesting story, and the characters of Monica, and Sheila, and of course, the two Lilies. At first, I didn't understand how Monica fit into the other's lives, but then I realized, it was her dream to be part of a society, she really wasn't part of, so much that she allowed others to use her. It's a great story, and I would be interested to see if something happened next, maybe another "Monica" story. Murder, secrets, and a bit of mayhem, were part of the twists of the story. This author brings the story to life. Both thrilling and intriguing, all the way to the end. I read both parts in one sitting. It's a short read, but a lot of details packed into this short story. I hope to read more books by this author. The Two Lilies is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.




0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page