top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

Christie Valentine Powell - The Spectra Upended

5 Stars


War, survival, and a determined mission!


What a grand story in The Spectra Upended by Christie Valentine Powell. I am a big fan of this author! Whatever this author writes, I read. This is book five, in the Spectra Book Series (Keita's wings). I've read the ones up to this one and am reading the author's Vella book. Keita is one of my favorite characters. She's determined, and loyal, and has some issues with her sister. The war is raging, and it's not easy to be on the side that will lose. The story is filled with characters that are manipulative, evil, and just plain wrong, but they are great characters, and antagonists for Keita, who realizes how much she needs Carli. It is a very well-written plot, and I enjoyed it. It’s one of those embraceable stories. It is always an honor to read this author's books. It’s definitely un-put-downable! This is a magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. A definite attention grabber, so much I couldn't put it down. Very impressive story telling. The Spectra Upended is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews. I look forward to reading many more books by this author.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page