top of page
  • Writer's pictureABSR

CJ Bahr- Forged In Fire

5 Stars


Magnetic


What a remarkable story in Forged In Fire by CJ Bahr. I've read the first book in the series, Walking Through Fire, in the Fire Chronicles, and I absolutely loved it. Whatever Bahr writes, I want to read. This is the second book, and now we are forged in fire in Scotland again, but now, it's Kit and Beth. Beth is awaken in a new century, after Remiel interfered and brought her back. It's such an intriguing story, I like the Scotland and fire themes from these stories, and I learn a lot about the time period, and how this author certainly did her homework. I just was brought right into the story, wondering what was going to happen next. Life, death, danger, intrigue, and devilish evil. It’s definitely un-put-downable! It is always an honor to read this author's books. This author is a great storyteller. The story brings the reader on a superb journey. This is a magnificent story that kept this reader turning the pages. Very impressive story telling. I can't wait to read the next book in the series, Redeemed By Fire. Forged In Fire is a definite recommendation by Amy's Bookshelf Reviews.









0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page